Text Size

Novelist-ad

Transparent Language eResource Ad

Summer Entertainment at Lambton County Library Branches

Wyoming, ON- Lambton County Library has planned a variety of entertaining events this summer for children of all ages.  All programs are free and are considered "drop-ins".

 The Family Counselling Centre's life-sized puppet program The Kids on the Block will be presenting the show, "Safety on the Go".  This 60-minute program teaches children safety rules and how to use good decision-making skills to avoid injuries while still having fun.  This program will be at the following libraries:

•      Tuesday, July 4: 2:00 p.m. Florence

•      Wednesday, July 5: 10:00 a.m. Forest

•      Tuesday, July 11: 1:30 p.m. Thedford

•      Wednesday, July 12: 10:30 a.m. Corunna

•      Tuesday, July 18: 11:00 a.m. Watford

•      Wednesday, July 19: 2:00 p.m. Wyoming

•      Wednesday, July 26: 10:00 a.m. Petrolia

•      Tuesday, August 22: 10:30 a.m. Mallroad

Meet some orphaned animals with Peggy from Heaven's Wildlife Rescue.  This volunteer-run rehabilitation and education centre cares for most sick, injured, orphaned or displaced wildlife, with the hope of returning them to the wild.  This is a 30-minute program and participants are encouraged to bring a donation of canned turkey or veggies to help feed the animals.  This program will be at the following libraries:

•      Wednesday, July 5: 11:00 a.m. Sombra

•      Thursday, July 13: 2:00 p.m.  Alvinston

•      Wednesday, July 19: 11:00 a.m. Corunna

•      Wednesday, July 19: 3:00 p.m. Petrolia

•      Saturday, July 29: 10:00 a.m. Oil Springs

•      Thursday, August 3: 1:00 p.m. Mallroad

•      Friday, August 18: 10:00 a.m. Forest

Cindy Cook from Polka Dot Door, along with a variety of puppets, is set to entertain with a 60-minute show featuring lots of songs and stories in celebration of Canada's 150 Birthday.  This show will be at the following libraries:

•      Friday, July 21: 1:00 p.m. Forest

•      Monday, July 24: 11:00 a.m. Sarnia

 

Lambton County Library's own puppeteers will be touring with their Puppets on the Go program performing a 30-minute show based on the book, "Scaredy Squirrel" by Melanie Watt.  This show will be at the following libraries:

•      Wednesday, July 5: 2:00 p.m. Shetland

•      Thursday, July 6: 11:00 a.m. Watford

•      Monday, July 10:  10:00 a.m. Bright's Grove

•      Thursday, July 13: 2:00 p.m. Florence

•      Tuesday, July 18: 2:00 p.m. Thedford